The Greater Concord Chamber of Commerce has partnered with Impact Compliance Training to provide the mandated anti harassment training for your employees online and in person if needed. This training is required every two years and within six months of hire.
September 30, 2018, Governor Brown signed into law California SB1343 requiring that all companies/organizations with five or more employees train non-supervisory employees on sexual harassment training to include abusive conduct and harassment based upon gender every two years.
This is in addition to supervisors who must continue to train in sexual harassment, abusive conduct and harassment based upon gender for two hours every two years under California Law AB1825.
All supervisors and managers must be trained and made aware that they can have personal liability for harassment claims.
AB1825 and SB1343 both require every employer to act to ensure a workplace free of sexual harassment.
The training and education required to be provided by employers is to assist them in meeting their obligations to take all reasonable steps necessary to prevent and correct harassment and discrimination.
Date/Time: Ongoing, at your own pace
Anti-Harassment Training for Supervisors (2 hours) - $20/person
Anti-Harassment Training for Employees (1 hour) - $20/person
*Please note you will receive an email from Bis Trainer within business hours to complete your login process.